- Permissions UI to be accessed via the
Settingsicon in the nav bar
- In settings there will be a Permissions tab, which can only be seen by Admin users.
- Current permissions to be displayed on a per property basis in a checkbox grid
- A hint box is shown at the top of the permissions view with appropriate text
- When permissions are edited they are in a pending state until the user clicks the Apply button, which saves the changes back to the server.
- If someone else edits the permissions, a message is displayed explaining to the user they need to refresh before they can continue editing permissions.
- If the landscape fails to load, we show an error message within the permissions area with a retry button
- If the permissions fail to load, we show an error message within the permissions area with a retry button
To The Point
- Admin users can see ALL data.
- Standard users can only see data which has been shared with the user groups they belong to.
Data which can be restricted:
- Properties - can be restricted to User Groups via the Permissions UI (excluding UIDs).
- Questions - restricted if the question uses a property they do not have access to.
- Pinboards - restricted for Standard users if it hasn't been shared with one of the groups they belong to.
- Visualizations - restricted if the chart uses a property or question they do not have access to.
- Admin users should not see any restrictions within the UI.
- Only admin users will see the Permissions UI under the Admin area.
- Pinboard Workspace groups relate to the groups the user belongs to, true for both admin and standard users.
- An admin user can discover ALL pinboards (even if they are not shared with any group)